1231398012831208 sunrises later…

Hey,folks!  after what feels like 1231398012831208 ( this line’s so over-used  already! but nevermind. ) sunrises, I’m back on the blogging scene. Now how many times have I said that? 2131983719827391(poorly estimated) times. Haha. You probably are’nt here because you’ve been a faithful reader but I cant blame you cuz I havent been a faithful blogger either. lol. As usual- when you don’t update for this long there is just way tooooo many things that you want to say, but you cant say em all.

Let’s start with things @ home!

Mom’s still fighting cancer, but she’s still pressing on. Stronger than ever I believe! 2 rounds of chemo left before the doctors perform a stem cell operation and everything should be fine and dandy’! hohoho!

Common tests were terribleterribleterrible.shitshitshit.pftpftpft. I have zero confidence that I’d pass, heck I don’t know if I’ll fail with even a borderline grade!  So that probably told you one thing – a tragedy to th highest degree. That being said, there’s always the hopeful side of me which assures me that something good could actually come out of this,this… yeah this. I didn’t wanna say it. haha. but that’s just my point-  talk is cheap.even goals that we set and covenants that we make with God are nothing but pen and paper untill action is taken. Ive learnt this so many times Im ashamed to say I shouldve known that it would all come down to this.

DE tribe Adventure Camp was great! I could see that everyone enjoyed themselves- what really mattered was how God held the rain for us @ and even allowed the sun to shine through the clear blue(semi-grey skies) so we could carry out our activities safely and in peace(fear), I get soo scared on my way up the high elements that I did actually think about happy momments in my life to distract me from my fear of heights. Haha. so now you know ah. wait. I know some of you do that too,dammit. so im not alone.yeah THAT matters too!

above all though, I thank God that I was chosen to serve as a mentor because this experience proved to be really fruitful and I believe that will become increasingly evident in my walk with God as I begin to disciple people. and I caught a fresh revelation of what it means to love people. Perspective, choice, & action.Sounds simple enough,(cheesy, even) but it’s not easy, I know. Who ever said it was! Haha. It starts with how you see them, because that will determine the choices you make and eventually- your actions. I was encouraged by the fact that Clar chose to share something that was soooo close to her heart,too. It echoed a desire so real and apparent in every life that right there and then- almost anyone could relate. 

 Christmas eve was spent chillin’ @ Lionel’s place w/ the guys. Gotta love the open view from the living room!
 
Christmas was spent chillin’ @ home. my relatives came over in the evening though and we had a feast+ wine. 😀 heh! I was watching gridiron gang and talking to mich over msn and my lil cousin was puzzled when I told her I was talking to a friend. So there you go, I introduced her to messenger. A 1 minute crash course. Hahahaha. I don’t even know if she remembers.  Woooooooooooooooohoooo I did it! this entry is half a 1000 words.  

25122007017.jpg

25122007005.jpg

 In love You came

On Your shoulders carried our sin and shame

~ by Gifford on December 26, 2007.

2 Responses to “1231398012831208 sunrises later…”

  1. Is this how I’m suppose to “tag” in your blog?
    loools

  2. Damn me and Bjorn look so suave in that picture.

Leave a comment